August Update!

Well, August is almost over and I haven’t updated my blog in awhile…shame on me! Busy month. Good stuff going on, though…some nice recognition, too. A photo I shot at Stephens Gap in north Alabama won a Photo of the Day in June and then won First Place for the whole month! Big surprise as there were many other great shots that month. Now, as a prize from the contest, I have a nice new color photo printer from Canon to hookup when I get a chance. I can print up to 13 x 19-inch photos with it.

DSC_3147smI also entered a contest that my friend Scott Kelby was part of along with sports photographer Mike Olivella. And my entry was selected by Mike as one of the top 10. That’s a big honor to have something like that selected by a pro like him out of over 800 entries.

bike

I’ve been shooting a few Senior portraits recently and always glad to have that kind of work. It’s a lot of fun and the new high school seniors have a blast working like models for a few hours. I’d love to do some more…so please send some referrals and let’s have a good time shooting!

DSC_0538_sm

~ by jeffreyrease on August 29, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
