Photo Walk at Historic Sloss Furnace

About 20 members of my favorite Flickr group, North Alabama Photographers Guild, and many from the Huntsville area, met at the historic Sloss Furnaces in Birmingham Sunday to shoot in and around the old place. I think everyone got some very unique and creative shots. I had been there several times and wasn’t optimistic that I could find anything new to shoot, but maybe do something better. I tried out my ultra wide angle 11-16mm lens there for the first time and was pleased with the results. Being around other creative photographers really helps bring out new ideas! I enjoyed meeting some new people and hanging out with them more than the actual shooting.

~ by jeffreyrease on March 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
