Fall Landscape Photos Road Trip

I made a quick fall weekend road trip up to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park recently, looking for some beautiful fall color. I had no specific place I wanted to go, but knew I’d try that area and wherever I felt led to go. I drove up to the Ocoee, TN area first and found a mountain stream and waterfall where I had shot some pics before. But there was very little water there. I then went on up to Cherokee, NC on the eastern edge of GSMNP. After a nice buffet dinner I stayed the night there and drove up very early before sunrise to Clingman’s Dome to catch the first light. It was cold and totally dark when I got there. I waited a while and started to hike up the path to the observation tower, but it was just too cold. I decided to wait a little longer when I could actually see better. I did get up there before dawn and setup my camera on tripod in various spots to capture the views and then the sunrise. I hope you enjoy these images.

~ by jeffreyrease on November 16, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
