Travel photography shooting with model Angie

I had the wonderful opportunity to go down to Orange Beach, Alabama for the weekend and setup photo shoots with a couple of friends. My plan was to shoot some more bridal images and some beach swimsuit images. My bridal model had to go out of town, so that left me with more free time. However, my friend Angie said she knew someone who has a large sailboat and contacts with a sailing magazine looking for cover photos, and asked if I’d like to shoot on the sailboat for some magazine images. That sounded great to me. So we planned it out and less than an hour after I arrived at the beach I was on my way to meet Angie and go to the marina on the intra-coastal waterway. We hopped on board one friend’s sailboat to take us out to where her other friend was anchored out in the waterway. It was a beautiful boat and we shot until sundown.

The next day we went to Fort Morgan near Mobile Bay and did some shooting inside the old Civil War fort and then out on the nearby beach. I had a great time shooting, and was able to spend a little time with my brother and sister-in-law, and other friends, as well. I just hated coming back home.

~ by jeffreyrease on May 4, 2011.

One Response to “Travel photography shooting with model Angie”

  1. Beautiful work and gorgeous model. Love the colors and textures.

Leave a Reply

 
